You and I , both…..

My love,

You couldn’t have loved me in a better way! I want you to know that I am proud of you. I am proud that you didn’t let life topple over you. And I know that even if it does, you will have courage to get up and go ahead. I am proud that that you haven’t given up on yourself, even though I know how badly you reached that state in your life. I am proud you are pushing through your journey, no matter how slowly, heavily or resentfully.

I wish I could stay and erase all your pain. But baby, I cannot save you right now. I need to be saved too. And I don’t believe this is the end to us. It’s a beginning. A beginning that will lead us to what we deserve, even though it’s far from eachother. And maybe we needed to part ways because if we hadn’t, we would have never reached where we should be and staying in eachother’s life, we would have strayed from our purpose of life.

We need to accept that this is for the best and maybe the love will fold into the cracks of our heart which was not possible when we were together together. Maybe I was too soft for you or maybe your hands were too hard to hold my softness , and this is where it all went wrong. And we need to understand that people need to break completely before they let light inside them and heal. Sometimes love needs to leave so that it enters in a different way. And that’s why it is a beginning.

Be brave. Be brave to not let go of yourself. Be brave to be there for yourself and by that I mean hold your hand when things get difficult. Be brave enough to be the right person for yourself. Remember all the things we wanted. Keep our memories in your heart and lock them away. Keep forgiving yourself. And you know where to find me when things get out of control. I will always be here. I love you. I always will. Yours, Mau

Love and hugs,

Published by notjustaprettygirl

Another girl on her path to become a strong beautiful women❤️

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started