GET YOUR HEAD IN THE GAME

I love fear motivation. When somebody comes and tells me , if you don’t do this , you are going to lose. It scares the hell out of me cause I hate to lose anything. People, opportunities, wars. Everyday we chose stuff which is not in our best interest. There’s a saying, ‘Everyone wants to go to heaven, but no one wants to die.’

We should be able to sacrifice something we are right now to what we want to be. I think self discipline is the only thing that brings material success. Often when people say discipline, we look up to it as a punishment. For me discipline is as simple as getting out of your comfort zone. Its simply choosing long term respect over immediate momentary pleasure. I always say to my myself: I have to win this war aginst myself first, then against the world.

When I thought about self discipline, I started believing that self discipline is self love. For example, self love is knowing you have a test on Monday, knowing you want party with your friends on Saturday night, but you choose to not go cause if you fail in that test on Monday, you are not going to feel good about yourself. Its like I love myself too much to make myself feel that way. That’s how you discipline your mind.

We should always thrive for quality rather than quantity. When I decide to build a wall, I don’t decide I’ll built the greatest, biggest, strongest wall. I decide to lay a single brick in period of five minutes in such a way that no other brick will be laid better that the brick which I have laid. Its difficult and scary to see how big the task is. I always start with baby steps. It doesn’t matter who is going beyond me, who is catching up with me or where they at. I got my stuff going on, with my pace. Other peoples opinion is a shitty way of determining how you feel about yourself.

Believe in yourself. Get all your strength and brains in to your game. Its yours to win.

Love and Hugs

Published by notjustaprettygirl

Another girl on her path to become a strong beautiful women❤️

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started